Saturday, July 28, 2012

London's Outer Ring (1924)

"London's Outer Ring" is one of 12 'Wonderful London' travelogues made in 1924 and restored by the BFI National Archive to offer a fascinating glimpse of London life during the silent era. This extract shows the stadium at White City, built for the 1908 London Olympics, as well as buildings from the 1908 Franco-British Exhibition.